Strollercize’s 1st Halloween Pride & Joy Parade! It was scary as a trainer!


I have taught thousands of moms in my 17 years and have been the leader of this “hood” since it’s birth in 1995, but I have never taught a class like The Strollercize Pride and Joy Halloween Parade. This was a trainers test to lead a very, very large Strollercize class.  It was so hard, my cues, my timing, I was even a little scared.  I was dressed up like a witch too. But hey…no broom, a scooter! Shelby my long time trainer of Aline Fitness, INC  and Strollercize Certified Trainer,  pulled up the rear, Thank God. Every baby, not a peep. Every mom, perfect in every “mission move”, “enemy territory”, “popcorns and whip it good”.  “Catch Ups” caught us up and dips were so into “white chocolate” and necks were held in the RollerSizeR as we performed the erotica crunch,  the wave and beyond. Tummies were tortured and thighs were fried. Safety was my first concern. My eyes were bigger than ever and that is big. I had to practice my voice, not high, but strong and from my gut and chest. The leader heard me clearly! It was the largest, longest actual class that covered a three mile route from Giggle East into Central Park and over to the West Side to pick up moms at Tavern on the Green and end at The Bandshell! Every single baby got to the end of the route. The weather, gloomy, misty light rain, it looked and felt like Halloween but it was humid, warm, thick! The babies were dressed up, moms dressed up and strollers decorated. but in this scary Halloween Fitness Parade, moms were smiling, strong and connected. I wanted to cry but I stayed high on my scooter and said a big prayer, Thank You for this blessed event and that after such a tough couple of years, I was able to SEE and lead this Strollercize parade.  My moms represent the beginning of many to come Pride and Joy Parades in NYC Central Park. Fit and Treat bags were past out and of course Strollercize gave back to the pride.

About A Fit Mom

Elizabeth Trindade is unique fitness instructor as she finds ways to get fit during certain phases of life. For Instance while be pregnant, Preparing To Push®, After Baby, Strollercize®, after the Stroller, A FIT MOM and after a divorce The Breakup Workout! She Strolls Fit through life and it is all for her three great kids. She started Strollercize® in NYC. Dancer, author, member of S.A.G. and now the inventor of the greatest ab and core toning tool, The RollerSizeR®. She has been teaching and training instructors for over 19 years. It is fitness and dance, prayer and her faith that makes how she trains so special. She currently Certifies Trainers to become Strollercize Instructors throughout the country.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strollercize’s 1st Halloween Pride & Joy Parade! It was scary as a trainer!

  1. Alexis says:

    My daughter Scarlett and I had a wonderful time at the Strollercize Halloween Parade. All of the babies and moms had on their costumes and their strollers decorated. It was definitely a sight to be seen. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

