Getting Out of The House as a New Mom!


When I start my class and see a group of moms waiting for my arrival, the first thing I think of is how hard it was for them to prepare for class, get out of the house, get to the site, dress the baby, dress themselves, bring water, bring a snack (for themselves), be excited about exercising and meeting strangers in a new life. All of that goes through my head. I just want to take that mom and tell her it is going to be OK. I am going to reward her for her efforts, I am going to greet her with a smile, I am so excited to give her my best class (actually all of my classes are good :)), but my goal is to make her feel fit, wonderful, sexy and on her game. I want to take the whirl of her day away and put it into movement.

When the baby needs the mom during class, I know she feels bummed out cause she made that effort to get there. But that effort was part of the process. Just going to a class is tough, even for those that do not have a baby! My favorite quote in my world is “GO WITH THE FLOW”. I have to say it everyday for myself cause life likes to go with its own flow. If the baby needs you, be there, enjoy that moment and while tending get a leg up, or wait for the next exercise or just be in that moment.

That is fitness. A mom shows up that is HUGE. I want to give congrats to some of the new moms that came today. It was a bit cold, it was a new type of class, I am a crazy, loving trainer that enjoys torturing thighs and abs on new moms. I enjoy seeing them smile when they leave, I enjoy when they say they felt class for days after. I feel that I am with them when they leave class. Winning!

About A Fit Mom

Elizabeth Trindade is unique fitness instructor as she finds ways to get fit during certain phases of life. For Instance while be pregnant, Preparing To Push®, After Baby, Strollercize®, after the Stroller, A FIT MOM and after a divorce The Breakup Workout! She Strolls Fit through life and it is all for her three great kids. She started Strollercize® in NYC. Dancer, author, member of S.A.G. and now the inventor of the greatest ab and core toning tool, The RollerSizeR®. She has been teaching and training instructors for over 19 years. It is fitness and dance, prayer and her faith that makes how she trains so special. She currently Certifies Trainers to become Strollercize Instructors throughout the country.
This entry was posted in Outdoor Stroller workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

