Strollers? Just like buying a car. Wrong!


My dad was a car salesman, well he sold car franchises for Jeep. So, I knew about auto shows, test driving and the perks that are in a car to help the customer buy the car.   I learned how to drive a CJ5 at the age of fourteen so you might say, I am a Four Wheel Girl!  I got my first Mustang 1968 when I was 15 years old. My second Mustang when I turned 50. You might say I like cars and have been surrounded by wheels.

Who would know that my car fetish would turn into stroller fetish after the birth of my first child. Well it did! I have a real love for the “look” of the stroller. But, I have a question. I learned how to drive a car. I took a test. No one teaches a mom how to drive a stroller? They put their bundle of joy in a four-wheel cart and off they stroll!

I thought there needed to a training program to drive a stroller. Right?

As a fitness instructor, it is very important that we teach our clients how to use exercise equipment properly. But now the exercise equipment is a stroller. We do not give them a written test or how do we know they drove it around the block when they bought it or test drove it with baby. Do they know if it has working brakes, lights, stereo, rack and pinion steering? Most moms buy a stroller for its look and it color. Some buy it cause everyone else has one and it is a social statement. Oh yes, the stroller is either a Ford Taurus or a Porsche.

I  teach women how to drive a stroller safely. I do not care about the color!

About A Fit Mom

Elizabeth Trindade is unique fitness instructor as she finds ways to get fit during certain phases of life. For Instance while be pregnant, Preparing To Push®, After Baby, Strollercize®, after the Stroller, A FIT MOM and after a divorce The Breakup Workout! She Strolls Fit through life and it is all for her three great kids. She started Strollercize® in NYC. Dancer, author, member of S.A.G. and now the inventor of the greatest ab and core toning tool, The RollerSizeR®. She has been teaching and training instructors for over 19 years. It is fitness and dance, prayer and her faith that makes how she trains so special. She currently Certifies Trainers to become Strollercize Instructors throughout the country.
This entry was posted in Safety In Stroller Fitness, stroller fitness classes, stroller moves, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strollers? Just like buying a car. Wrong!

  1. Ludie says:

    Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote the
    ebook in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with a few % to drive the message
    house a bit, however other than that, that is excellent blog.
    A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

