ARE YOU LICENSED TO DRIVE A STROLLER FIT & SAFE?


After 20 years teaching Moms and Dads how to use a stroller to get fit, I noticed some serious problems about their stroller driving skills! Parents bought the stroller (Some of them very expensive!), they picked the perfect color and all of the accessories and attachments to fully stock the stroller. But they did not take The STROLLERCIZE DRIVERS TEST! Why? There was NOT one out there! You have to take a test to drive a car, Right? So why not a stroller? That precious GIFT is in that four wheeled transportation device. If you need a test to drive a car, you need a test to drive a stroller!

Stride It Baby

What I saw in all my Strollercize classes over the years was pretty scary. It is one thing for a New Mom to be postpartum, overwhelmed and I get that, but she had to have her driving game on to keep her strolling style safe. There is a lot to be aware of in stroller pushing savvy! Fold it, lock it, push it, turn it, pack it and pull it are just a few of the wheel moves.  What is a Mother to DO? Mom is in overdrive with life and that makes her a dangerous stroller Pusher!  I know, cause this is HOW Strollercize got started!

Once upon a time,  I was an Ignorant Stroller Pusher! I was Stuck with a large bulky pram that was part of my life for the next four years. Than I had a second child and another four years.  Right when I was almost stroller free at eight years, I got pregnant at 40! Four More Years!  Besides all the strollers I have seen in my Strollercize Business Life Time, I had a stroller in my hands till I was 44 years OLD. Than I turned the stroller into a Shopping Cart! That is why they called me the Pram Pushing Princess of NYC!

keep clear Wheels are Rolling

So for every child, you get another Four More Years. Are you with me on the Math? I called my stroller the Four Wheeled “Monster Machine”! Not the baby, the stroller. So with my knowledge, I created a Strollercize Driving Test. So Moms, Dads, Babysitters can not only drive their strollers with safety, but push without straining their bodies; Neck, Wrists, Shoulders and does that count the “Mind”? Just think most Moms push the stroller first, right into the street as they stay standing on the curb! Really! Think! Think! How dangerous that it! What about Folding it, that is a back “cruncher” for sure! Lifting it? Oh yeh most New Moms have taken weight lifting classes while they were pregnant. Right!

The Strollercize Driving Test is similar to a  Drivers test (For A Car). The questions are there to make you think. Not to say you are doing it wrong, just to make you think. The worst thing that could happen? You could get a S.W.I. “STROLLING WHILE IGNORANT”. The Ticket is this, just a Warning, Learn how to use and stroll your stroller and that BABY with safety for the stroller and passenger and you and your body!

See how you do and may I suggest that”Strangers” that Push your stroller take the test too!

STROLLER DRIVING TEST

About A Fit Mom

Elizabeth Trindade is unique fitness instructor as she finds ways to get fit during certain phases of life. For Instance while be pregnant, Preparing To Push®, After Baby, Strollercize®, after the Stroller, A FIT MOM and after a divorce The Breakup Workout! She Strolls Fit through life and it is all for her three great kids. She started Strollercize® in NYC. Dancer, author, member of S.A.G. and now the inventor of the greatest ab and core toning tool, The RollerSizeR®. She has been teaching and training instructors for over 19 years. It is fitness and dance, prayer and her faith that makes how she trains so special. She currently Certifies Trainers to become Strollercize Instructors throughout the country.
This entry was posted in A Fit Mom, baby weight, Safety In Stroller Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

